Planning on using Baulliard’s reading to guide my project’s path. I want to make paper cut outs of Adventure Time characters Finn and Jake and place them throughout the library, as if they are having an adventure. Relational and contrasting things within in a public environment, where the studetns are allowed to interact with with paper dolls. I will give them speech bubbles, loud and large lettering to represent disruption though they are inanimate and ‘silent’ paper creations. The clash of quiet, adult, work geared library to distractions, excitement, randomness, childishness, and obnoxiousness (though the paper dolls). I wanted to do Adventure Time paper dolls since I really could not spray paint or make chalk drawings all over the library walls or stacks since this interactive part of my project is inspired by the graffiti artist, Banksy.

